Originally posted by Guych
I think the rules of chess say that if the king has been checked he cannot castle. However, some chess software, which I've seen, take this into account others don't. And I think this rule is not taken into account here on RHP.
Could anyone, plz, enlightedn me.
You will find the Official Laws on the FIDE site : -
Then go to Article 3.8.ii
(1) The right for castling has been lost:
if the king has already moved, or
with a rook that has already moved
(2) Castling is prevented temporarily:
if the square on which the king stands, or the square which it
must cross, or the square which it is to occupy, is attacked by
one or more of the opponent`s pieces.
if there is any piece between the king and the rook with which
castling is to be effected.