1. Joined
    08 Aug '06
    Moves
    08 Aug '06 17:466 edits
    Hi chessfans,

I started playing chess six years ago and I have just passed the magic barrier of 2000 FIDE rating. I trained chess on a daily basis for the last three years. From my own experiences I am convinced that anyone with a normal intelligence can reach the same level as I have, given the right instructions and coaching. Allthough I did all my training myself I always wished I'd had some help from a better player than me. I could never afford a "real" chesscoach myself. Because of this I'm now offering one lucky person this help!

There are no limitations to your playing strength, what is important is that you are willing and detemined to become a good player (that is a strong club player, 1800+ rating). There are though three requirements that I ask for:

1. You play in a club
    2. You have played at least one tournament
    3. You have an established rating

If you answerd yes on all three questions then you may consider yourself a candidate. All I want from you now is an e-mail with a personal description and 3 annotated tournament games that you consider to be characteristic for your playing (e.g. typical mistakes, positions you like/dislike and so on). Preferably in .pgn format. I would also like you to answer the following questions in your e-mail:

1. What is it you like about chess?
    2. Why do you want to become a good player?
    3. How much time do you have for serious study?

I want you to answer these questions as truthfully as possible otherwise there is no idea. Note that there are no correct answers. What I am hoping for is to get a better picture of you as a person and your ambitions.

About the coaching:

First thing we'll do is to try to find out what you are weak at and from there on make a studyplan that fits you. Then we will go on and setup small goals on our way and checkpoints where we will evaluate how your progress is going.