Science!

Science!

Spirituality

Cookies help us deliver our Services. By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Owner

Scoffer Mocker

Moves
08 Mar 07

What does science know about spirituality or God?

Or maybe I phrased the question wrong.

The reason I'm asking is because I hear alot in this forum about how science has answers to questions related to spiritual matters. And it appears to be a kind of new religion in the popular culture.

I am not a scientist or anything like that, so I would like to hear some comments on this subject from those of you who are.
Or anyone else.

X
Cancerous Bus Crash

p^2.sin(phi)

Moves
08 Mar 07

Originally posted by josephw

The reason I'm asking is because I hear alot in this forum about how science has answers to questions related to spiritual matters. And it appears to be a kind of new religion in the popular culture.

I am not a scientist or anything like that, so I would like to hear some comments on this subject from those of you who are.
Or anyone else.
Whether God exists is a question that Science can't answer. Partly because it is impossible to prove a negative (you can't prove God doesn't exist) and partly because he doesn't exist.

However, science does tell us things like;
(1) The Earth was never flooded as told in the story of Noah. Not enough water exists on Earth.
(2) The Earth is billions of years old and not a few thousand (a figure that isn't mentioned in the Bible by the way).
(3) Religious people are stupid.

Outkast

With White Women

Moves
08 Mar 07

Or anyone else.
Could you name a spiritual matter that science has an answer for?

Outkast

With White Women

Moves
08 Mar 07

Originally posted by XanthosNZ
Whether God exists is a question that Science can't answer. Partly because it is impossible to prove a negative (you can't prove God doesn't exist) and partly because he doesn't exist.