1. tinyurl.com/ywohm
    Moves
    01 Mar '08 02:30
    Or what instrument did you play as a child but don't any more? Or what have you dabbled with? Or ... etc.
  2. Hmmm . . .
    Moves
    01 Mar '08 02:331 edit
    Originally posted by pawnhandler
    Or what instrument did you play as a child but don't any more? Or what have you dabbled with? Or ... etc.
    Dabble with bamboo flute and African drum—play nothing well (or even with minimal competence).
  3. tinyurl.com/ywohm
    Moves
    01 Mar '08 02:391 edit
    Originally posted by vistesd
    Dabble with bamboo flute and African drum—play nothing well (or even with minimal competence).
    Those sound really cool, though! Even dabbling would be fun!

I'm giving up on dabbling with the guitar. I'm giving it to my sister. She has a close friend who plays very well and is willing to teach her.
  4. Standard memberMexico
    Quis custodiet
    ipsos custodes?
    Moves
    01 Mar '08 04:12
    I'm an atrocious drummer........
  5. Standard memberChronicLeaky
    Don't Fear Me
    Reaping
    Moves
    01 Mar '08 04:18
    I'm a mostly lapsed pianist and slowly improving bad guitarist. I also played an organ a few times, which is rather like shagging Jehovah, and I've been known to mess about with harmonicas in a most irritating way. Finally, I used to own most of a six-string balalaika but we won't ever speak of that again.
  6. Standard memberMexico
    Quis custodiet
    ipsos custodes?
    Moves
    01 Mar '08 04:26
    I also own a ukulele which annoys everyone I meet but is hugely enjoyable to play.....
  7. Joined
    10 Apr '06
    Moves
    01 Mar '08 05:06
    Over the course of my childhood and adolescence, I tried piano, clarinet, saxophone and guitar.

My guitar teacher was a former nun who was extremely kind, patient and encouraging and taught me enough that I could play during mass on Sundays. I miss her.
  8. tinyurl.com/ywohm
    Moves
    01 Mar '08 13:42
    Originally posted by Mimor