The love of God

The love of God

Spirituality

Cookies help us deliver our Services. By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Moves
18 Jul 17

Sometimes we focus too much upon the wrath of God that we forget about His love. The love of God has inspired many a song. The words of this song is probably one of my favorite on the love of God. Feel free to share yours.

"Could we with ink the ocean fill,
And were the skies of parchment made;
Were every stalk on earth a quill,
And every man a scribe by trade;
To write the love of God above
Would drain the ocean dry;
Nor could the scroll contain the whole,
Though stretched from sky to sky."

l

Moves
18 Jul 17

Originally posted by @dj2becker
Sometimes we focus too much upon the wrath of God that we forget about His love. The love of God has inspired many a song. The words of this song is probably one of my favorite on the love of God. Feel free to share yours.

And every man ...[text shortened]... in the ocean dry;
dj2becker,

Funny thing is, I have been thinking this very thing myself for quite awhile. I have waffled as to whether to make a statement about it or not in this forum, but decided against it because I figured nobody really gave a rats arse, the obsession is death and where one spends the afterlife if one has one at all.

I am glad to see that I am not alone in my thoughts about this. If you look back through forum topics and subsequent posts where a lot of threads end up, it usually has to deal with hell, eternal torment, sins, etc. I don't get it. God is so much larger than that!

I have attempted on a few occasions to steer the general rudeness of some towards a more edifying direction when responding to fellow Christians (fellow believers) but that in turn only results in a level of obnoxiousness that I really rather not entertain and can't deal with.