1. Standard memberSecondSon
    Sinner
    Saved by grace
    Moves
    05 Dec '18 21:40
    "They are not lies, those words are my honest perspective of you. You come across as a guy who’s been in his “church” a long time, possibly and elder, but more likely leader/overseer of the youth group. I get this impression by you turning up here and pontificating on scripture like you are talking to a bunch of green youngsters at your church who all think your pompous words add up to something more than just an expression of your blowhardiness."

I've been attending a local church now for about two years. Prior to that I had fellowship in about six other churches over a period of 35 years in several other states.

The "church" I now attend is small. Maybe 2-3 dozen individuals depending on their life's circumstances at any given time.

Names are withheld to protect the innocent.

Their ages range from infants to in their eighties. Three older men have recently undergone surgery to remove tumors from their heads and neck, and received chemotherapy and radiation treatments.

One old gal, who I love dearly, and who never fails to give me a big hug and kiss, has survived at least two husbands. With her every Sunday she brings a young woman in her mid to late thirties that was abused by her father to the extent that she is emotionally, psychologically and intellectually impaired, and her mother called the police when she learned her daughter was talking to a young man.

A young couple in their early twenties having issues with heroine addiction. They have two small children.

A woman around thirty who's husband died of cancer a couple of years ago, left with two preteen daughters.

A woman that's been married and divorced I believe three times who's middle son in his early twenties died a year ago after having his head stomped in by an individual that got away with it.