Educators

Educators

General

Cookies help us deliver our Services. By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More.

E

Moves
20 Mar 20

I was just wondering how many educators post to this site. I have been teaching math for about 23 years in public schools. Most of that time has been working with 16 to 18 year olds.

Any other teachers here?

Treat Everyone Equal

Halifax, Nova Scotia

Moves
20 Mar 20

@eladar said
I was just wondering how many educators post to this site. I have been teaching math for about 23 years in public schools. Most of that time has been working with 16 to 18 year olds.

Any other teachers here?
goad is always trying to teach me, but don't know that makes him a real "Teacher"! 😉

-VR

E

Moves
20 Mar 20

Hopefully other actual teachers will show. So far all I have seen is ridicule at this site when I mention I am a teacher.

Treat Everyone Equal

Halifax, Nova Scotia

Moves
20 Mar 20
1 edit

@eladar said
Hopefully other actual teachers will show. So far all I have seen is ridicule at this site when I mention I am a teacher.
I don't think you get ridiculed because you are a Teacher, I think it has more to do with how you put yourself across to others. I believe Teachers have among the hardest jobs there is and should be paid more than they make.

-VR

E

Moves
20 Mar 20

@very-rusty said
I don't think you get ridiculed because you are a Teacher, I think it has more to do with how you put yourself across to others. I believe Teachers have among the hardest jobs there is and should be paid more than they make.

-VR
I say I am a teacher and get no respect, no matter how you slice it.

Treat Everyone Equal

Halifax, Nova Scotia

Moves
20 Mar 20

@eladar said
I say it is the way you put yourself across, no matter how you want to slice it!

-VR

E

Moves
20 Mar 20

@very-rusty said
I say it is the way you put yourself across, no matter how you want to slice it!

-VR